Search

RED BULL X FIGHTERS OSAKA JAPAN QUALIFYING

Today here in Osaka Japan, both Adelberg and Agee had only one thing on their mind; to qualify and make a strong appearance in the finals! Both in full focus they prepared for a FMX battle in front of the Osaka Castle.

To the cheers of packed grandstands, the qualifying round of Red Bull X-Fighters Osaka continued the battle of styles that’s defining this season’s World Tour.

Adelberg, was in full pursuit to make up a better score in his second heat and went bigger than ever racking up the points for the judges with clean extensions, massive tricks and a huge Cliffhanger flip!

Meanwhile, Agee finished off his first run with a solid performance staying smooth on every jump, cranked every trick perfect and finished both heats with the fans roaring for more.

The competition will reach its climax on Sunday afternoon with Finals competition that will crown a victor in Osaka in front of a crowd that will be closer to the action than at any other stop in the 2014 season.


Qualifying Results: 1. Levi Sherwood (NZL) 83,2 points, 2. Dany Torres (ESP) 81,7, 3. Rémi Bizouard (FRA) 80,9, 4. Mat Rebeaud (SUI) 80,0, 5. Rob Adelberg (AUS) 79.5, 6. Thomas Pagès (FRA) 79,3, 7. Wes Agee (USA) 78.7

Watch Red Bull X-Fighters Osaka LIVE!

Tickets: Get your tickets now: Lawson Tickets

Webcast: We will stream the entire competition live right here on redbullxfighters.com/osaka-live, Red Bull TV, Xbox 360 and Apple TV. Please note that the live webcast is geo-blocked in the US, but will be available as a Video on Demand from 8:30pm (ET) on Monday, May 26.

May 25: Japan: 03:00pm (JST) | Australia: 04:00pm (AEST) | New Zealand: 06.00pm (NZST) | Mexico: 01:00am (CST) | Brasil: 03:00am (BRT) | Europe: 08:00am (CET)

May 24: Canada: 11:00pm (PST)

TV: The main event will also broadcast live on several TV stations around the globe. Please check local listings for details. The event will broadcast for the US fans on Fox Sports 1 on Monday, May 26, at 6:30pm (ET) / 2:30pm (PT).

Live Results: To get results and standings in real-time, hit redbullxfighters.com/results