Search

RED BULL X FIGHTERS OSAKA JAPAN PREP

For the second year in a row, the top freestyle motocross athletes from around the globe will meet in Osaka, Japan going head-to-head as the Red Bull X-Fighters World Tour returns to the Osaka Castle.

The Osaka Castle is Japan’s most famous castle is located in the heart of Osaka and will help set the stage for the what is shaping up to be one of the biggest contest of the year… Rob and Wes are both ready to shake things up a bit during the X Fighters battle against the stacked lineup of riders. Before today’s practice everyone looked over the course, prepped their bikes and finished up media interviews with Red Bull and all the local press.

The course itself is the largest competition course Japan has seen yet. After some fine tuning of the ramps and packing in the dirt, everyone kicked over their bikes for some practice. Last year our good buddy and former teammate Taka Higashino took the win here in Osaka. However this year should be a turning point with Adelberg coming off of a convincing win at the last round of the European Championships and Agee who is looking on point with his biggest tricks yet! Agee and Adelberg plan on setting a solid tone for the next X Games event in just a few short weeks away in Austin, Texas.

Make sure to check back for more Red Bull X Fighter updates with Adelberg and Agee! Don’t miss out on all photos we have in our Red Bull X Fighters Osaka Japan Prep photo gallery. Tune in to the event with all the details below. Arigatou!

Riders List Red Bull X-Fighters Osaka, Japan 2014

1. Levi Sherwood (NZL)
2. Dany Torres (ESP)
3. Tom Pages (FRA)
*4. Rob Adelberg (AUS)
5. Maikel Melero (ESP)
6. Libor Podmol (CZE)
7. Remi Bizouard (FRA)
8. Taka Higashino (JPN)
*9. Wes Agee (USA)
10. David Rinaldo (FRA)
11. To be announced
12. Local Wild Card Winner (JPN)

Watch Red Bull X-Fighters Osaka LIVE!

Tickets: Get your tickets now: Lawson Tickets

Webcast: We will stream the entire competition live right here on redbullxfighters.com/osaka-live, Red Bull TV, Xbox 360 and Apple TV. Please note that the live webcast is geo-blocked in the US, but will be available as a Video on Demand from 8:30pm (ET) on Monday, May 26.

May 25: Japan: 03:00pm (JST) | Australia: 04:00pm (AEST) | New Zealand: 06.00pm (NZST) | Mexico: 01:00am (CST) | Brasil: 03:00am (BRT) | Europe: 08:00am (CET)
May 24: Canada: 11:00pm (PST)

TV: The main event will also broadcast live on several TV stations around the globe. Please check local listings for details. The event will broadcast for the US fans on Fox Sports 1 on Monday, May 26, at 6:30pm (ET) / 2:30pm (PT).

Live Results: To get results and standings in real-time, hit redbullxfighters.com/results